Whitesnake 1987 30th Anniversary Super Deluxe Edition

  • Release Date: 2017-10-27

WHITESNAKE “1987”: SUPER DELUXE EDITION 4-CD/DVD collection includes the original album with newly remastered sound, unreleased live and studio recordings, classic music videos, concert footage, a 30 minute documentary, featuring a new interview with David Coverdale, Whitesnake’s founder and lead singer. The music comes in a 60-page hardbound book that’s filled with rare and unseen photos from the era, an extended essay based on new interviews with Coverdale, plus a booklet of the album’s lyrics, handwritten by Coverdale. The audio will also be available via digital download and streaming services.

It comes with an entire disc of unreleased live performances featuring Adrian Vandenberg, Vivian Campbell & Tommy Aldridge recorded during the band’s 1987-88 tour. The music includes live versions of several tracks from “1987”, plus Whitesnake classics “Slide It In,” “Love Ain’t No Stranger,” and “Slow An’ Easy.”

An additional disc spotlights the creative process behind WHITESNAKE “1987” with a selection of 11 unreleased demo and rehearsal recordings, including early versions of nearly every song on the album called 87 Evolutions. The final disc introduces newly remixed versions the album’s four singles, and includes rare radio mixes, as well as songs from 87 Versions, an EP released exclusively in Japan.

The DVD includes music videos for the four singles, all of which have been carefully restored and remixed in 5.1 Surround Sound for the first time ever. In addition, the DVD also features a new 30 minute documentary about the making of WHITESNAKE “1987”, a new promo video made especially for this set of the 1988 version of “Here I Go Again” and unreleased live footage from the 1987-88 tour.

4CD/DVD Track Listing

Disc One: Original Album 2017 Remaster

  1. “Still Of The Night”
  2. “Give Me All Your Love”
  3. “Bad Boys”
  4. “Is This Love”
  5. “Here I Go Again 87”
  6. “Straight For The Heart”
  7. “Looking For Love”
  8. “Children Of The Night”
  9. “You’re Gonna Break My Heart Again”
  10. “Crying In The Rain”
  11. “Don’t Turn Away”

Disc Two: Snakeskin Boots [Live On Tour 1987-88]

  1. “Bad Boys/Children Of The Night” *
  2. “Slide It In” *
  3. “Slow An’ Easy” *
  4. “Here I Go Again” *
  5. “Guilty Of Love” *
  6. “Is This Love” *
  7. “Love Ain’t No Stranger” *
  8. Guitar Solo – Adrian and Vivian *
  9. “Crying In The Rain” *
  10. Still Of The Night” * (available to steam on iTunes with pre-order)
  11. “Ain’t No Love In The Heart Of The City” *
  12. “Give Me All Your Love” *

Disc Three: 87 Evolutions [Demos and Rehearsals]

  1. “Still Of The Night” *
  2. “Give Me All Your Love” *
  3. “Bad Boys” *
  4. Is This Love” * (available to steam on iTunes with pre-order)
  5. “Straight For the Heart” *
  6. “Looking For Love” *
  7. “Children Of The Night” *
  8. “You’re Gonna Break My Heart Again” *
  9. “Crying In The Rain” *
  10. “Don’t Turn Away” *
  11. “Crying In The Rain” (Lil’ Mountain Alternate Take Ruff Mix) *

Disc Four: 87 Versions [2017 Remixes]

  1. “Still Of The Night” – Remix *
  2. “Is This Love” – Remix *
  3. “Give Me All Your Love” – Remix *
  4. “Here I Go Again 87” – Remix *
  5. “Standing In The Shadows” – 1987 Versions, Japanese Mini-Album
  6. “Looking For Love” – 1987 Versions, Japanese Mini-Album
  7. “You’re Gonna Break My Heart Again” – 1987 Versions, Japanese Mini-Album
  8. “Need Your Love So Bad” – 1987 Versions, Japanese Mini-Album
  9. “Here I Go Again” – Radio Mix
  10. “Give Me All Your Love” – Single Version


  1. “Still Of The Night” – Music Video, Restored and Remixed in 5.1
  2. “Here I Go Again 87” – Music Video, Restored and Remixed in 5.1
  3. “Is This Love” – Music Video, Restored and Remixed in 5.1
  4. “Give Me All Your Love” – Music Video, Restored and Remixed in 5.1
  5. Documentary about the making of 1987 Album *
  6. “Here I Go Again” – Purplesnake Video Jam *
  7. “Crying In The Rain” – 1987 Tour Video Bootleg *
  8. Band Intros – 1987 Tour Video Bootleg *
  9. “Still Of The Night” – 1987 Tour Video Bootleg *

Buy Now